Glass SocietiesHVGDGGBecome a member!TCsFA V - Objectives
FA V - Historie
FA V - Links
FA V - Kontakt
FacilityStellenangeboteJunge DGGStipendienImpressumKontakt

DGG Technical Committees – Objectives and Membership

Twice a year as a rule, sessions of the DGG technical committees and the DGG Glasforum take place in order to discuss issues of manufacturing and processing of glass in the fields of science and technology as well as art and history.

Topics are preferred the solution of which appears more promising by the exchange of experiences or the compilation of results in a greater circle. The technical committees also build a bridge to universities and research institutes.

Only members of the respective technical committee and invited visitors have admission to the sessions. The chair of the DGG executive board appoints the members of the technical committees. The chair can also invite non-members to the technical committee sessions.

Fachausschuss I – Physik und Chemie des Glases (Physics and Chemistry of Glasses)

Chair: Dr. Ulrich Fotheringham, SCHOTT AG
Deputy Chair: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Edda Rädlein, TU Ilmenau
Secretary: Dr. Thomas Jüngling, HVG-DGG

Fachausschuss II – Glasschmelztechnologie (Technology of Glass Melting)

Chair: Dr.-Ing. Gerd Wachter, Schott AG
Deputy Chair: Dr.-Ing. Swantje Thiele, Verallia Deutschland AG
Secretary: Dr. Dirk Werner, Flabeg Deutschland GmbH

Fachausschuss IV – Glasformgebungstechnologie und Qualitätssicherung (Technology of Glass Forming and Quality Control)

Dr. M. Kellner
Chair: Dr. Michael Kellner, Heye International GmbH
Deputy Chair: Prof. Harald Zimmermann, Technologie­anwenderzentrum Spiegelau
Secretary: Dipl.-Ing. Gesine Bergmann, VDMA

Fachausschuss V – Glasgeschichte und Glasgestaltung (Glass History and Glass Art)

Chair: Ms Dr. Christina Schroeter-Herrel, Deutsche Bank AG
Deputy Chair: Ms Dr. Xenia Riemann, Die Neue Sammlung, München
Secretary: Ms Dipl.-Ing. Annette Doms, DGG

Fachausschuss V also handles the List of Glass Museums to be viewed at »Museums«.

Fachausschuss VI – Umweltschutz (Environmental Control)

Chair: Dr.-Ing. Thomas Hünlich, SCHOTT AG
Deputy Chair: vacant
Secretary: Dipl.-Math. techn. Nils-Holger Löber, HVG (provisionally)

DGG Glasforum

The DGG Glasforum deals with the following topics: glass surfaces, glass-ceramics, glass-composites, non-oxide glasses and unconventional applications of glass.

Chair: Dr. Ulf Dahlmann, SCHOTT AG
Secretary: PD Dr. Martin Kilo, Fraunhofer-Institut für Silicatforschung ISC

DGG-DKG Working Group "Glasig-kristalline Multifunktionswerkstoffe"

Co-ordination: Dr. rer. nat. Ralf Müller, Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung (BAM)

Information on this common working group of DGG and DKG (Deutsche Keramische Gesellschaft) can be viewed from the BAM website.